Elusion: Why do we keep so busy?

on

kitli-culture

Elusion

The act of escaping.

– The act of continuously hiding.

There was the focus of seeking pleasure, and the numbing effect once they are finished, removing all specific thoughts from her brain. It ushered in the solid, dreamless sleep that otherwise eluded her.

-Jhumpa Lahiri, The Lowland

Something made me look back to my own life and the things I have been doing in the last couple of years. On scanning, I definitely could say that this was the time when I spent most of it doing the things I wanted to or living the way I wanted to. Some introspection and self-love helped me discover my favorite things or the ones that brought me joy.

But some close observance, I felt that whatever I was doing, I kind of overdid it. In a way, I was keeping myself too busy.

I wondered when was the…

View original post 638 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. doing nothing is hard work….have a relaxing day ~ smiles hedy ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Polomi says:

      You said something new, but so right.

      Like

Leave a Reply

