Road tripping on the Brand new Datsun redi-Go

on

Recently I got my eyes on the brand new Datsun redi-GO and my road trip plans just got rejuvenated. Have you seen it yet?  If not, here I have got the video for you !!

                                                      Be redy – The wait is over!!!

 

Well its roaring summers and a fun & cool trip should be on the way soon. I do have a huge bucket-list, but a a road trip heading to some chilling place sounds like fun.

After doing some weather check, I have finally come down to a beach place. There are some really wonderful places around Mumbai that I have been wanting to explore now. One of my friends recently was back from Tarkali and I could no more wait to be there.

About Tarkali

Tarkarli is a village in Malvan taluka in Sindhudurg district in the Indian state of Maharashtra. It is tourist destination and a coral beach. This village is famous for its Ramnavmi Utsav, Ramnavmi is celebrated every year in Mahapurush Temple of the village. Tarkarli has the state’s only scuba diving training centre.

Tarkarli1
Source: undiscoveredindiantreasures.blogspot.in

The road-trip to Tarkarli is fabulous with beautiful scenic views on the way. Check out what HolidayIQ has to say about this drive.

Travel route: Mumbai – Lonavala – Kolhapur – Gaganbavada – Kasal – Malvan – Tarkarli

Distance: 535 km
Time taken: 9 hours
Travel tip: Take the NH 17 from Mumbai. At Kasal, take the SH 108 to reach Tarkarli. The route is scenic and worth the long drive.

Why I want to try the new Datsun redi-GO?

  • Modern Design Exteriors : The modern design exterior leaves a good first impression. If you take a glance, it gives a conventional look. The design is compact & sleek and has a sporty attitude. The silver touch further adds a premium appeal.
  • Sporty and Classy Interiors:  The car offers seating for five along with space for luggage. And then there is the  Modern Dash Layout, sporty fabric, a convenient audio system & power windows.
  • Comfort Drive : There is no doubt about the comfortable drive as the Car has a 5-speed  manual transmission, drive computer, shift indicator, also a superior air-conditioning.

After having quite a few road trips I can say this for sure, a brand new vehicle with such features adds cheese to your entire journey. If the vehicle is not capable enough to make it a comfortable drive, the holidays are not a real success one. Not only it ruins the entire trip,  but even after you are back the pain of the bad drive remains for days.

I would definitely want to try this brand new gorgeous looking car and put its performance to test. I imagine myself moving in between the beautiful Maharashtrian villages. I am daydreaming about my vacation already.

What are your summer travel plans? Have you thought of a destination already? 

I am hoping to hear back about some amazing travel plans from my readers. Also do let me know about your thoughts on the new Datsun redi-GO.

Fun. Freedom. Confidence. The ultimate Urban Cross – Datsun redi-GO – the capability of a crossover with the convenience of a hatchback.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nissan used to be Datsun over here in the United States. Now I know why they changed…..the dad-burned steering wheel in on the wrong side! LOL
    Hope your vacation is wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Polomi says:

      yes its owned by Nissan!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

