A morning walk at the City of Lakes – Nainital

I reached Nainital after completing the Khaliya top trek and a treacherous 12 hours road trip from Munsiyari, via Almora, some 305 kms.

After checking some Hotels, we checked into Mansarovar Hotel, a wonderful lake facing hotel giving an alluring view of the lake.

14
Morning tea at the Hotel -Photo by Sonal Khunt

After reaching in the evening, we settled in the hotel by around 8:00 pm and then were out for our dinner. I preferred street food -panipuri, paneer chila, fried rice, followed by an ice – cream.15

Because of the tiring trip, could not ramble around for late, hence got into my room for a tight sleep. It rained all night, and there was no need for a fan or a AC at the hotel. Mext morning got up around 7 in the morning, while it was still raining. I prayed the rains to stop, as I wanted to explore the little town in the morning. Hopefully in around half an hour, the rains stopped, and I along with my two travel mates, were finally out for our morning walk.

Had a wonderful morning walk, we went around the entire lake, took almost couple of hours, talking pictures, having breakfast, getting the every bit of this beautiful city of lakes.

If you are in Nainital, try the below things for sure:

  1. Getting yourself a good lake view Hotel
  2. Boating at Nainital lake
  3. Shopping at Tibetan Market
  4. Visting the Zoo ( Monday closed)

Have you been to Nainital? Will to glad to know how was your stay.

10298765431

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Nainital is gorgeous with a mild rain, even though it’s become. Super populated now. And I love the Dahi Jalebi in the market 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Polomi says:

      I liked it too!!

      Like

  2. The PAw Lady says:

    Hey!! Loved your photos 🙂 🙂
    What camera do you use?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Polomi says:

      Hi..I use Nikon D3200

      Liked by 1 person

  3. There’s something about Nainital. It’s always so refreshing and inspiring!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Got interested to visit the place.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Mick Canning says:

    I was there 10 years ago. Highlight was probably the early morning walk around the lake. Some nice cafes – tea and cakes! The walk up to Tiffin Top…the lake itself is lovely. The zoo was okay, although the cages were rather small. I stayed in Kohli Cottage – very good value.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Polomi says:

      Vow..10 years back is a long time!!.I wish I traveled since those days right from college..

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Mick Canning says:

        It’s never too late!

        Liked by 2 people

  6. Great pictures. I have never been but it certainly looks almost “fairy-tale” inviting. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Polomi says:

      thank you..yes it is!!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. ksbeth says:

    great shots –

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Polomi says:

      Thanks you so much!

      Like

  8. Fabulous photos 🙂
    I would like to invite you to my monthly blog party which is taking place at the moment. It’s a lovely opportunity to connect with other awesome bloggers like you and I hope to see you. The party link is titled, Summery blog party live link…Regards, Jacqueline

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Polomi says:

      Can you give me the link please..I would definitely like to join the party 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ve sent the link. Hope to see you

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

