Being a Foodie at Bhuj!!

 

I love food and I love everyone who loves food. How about you?

If you have traveled to Gujarat,the western state in India, you must be well aware of the eating passion Gujarati’s are born with. No doubt the food culture is amazing here, whether you are in Ahmedabad, Vadodara or Surat or elsewhere. The varieties of dishes that you find here are never ending.

Last month when I visited Bhuj for the Rann of Kutch festival, I could not stop filling my tummy with the tasty cuisines we had a chance to bump at.

Make sure to taste the street food here

I had one of the tastiest Dabeli ever here at Bhuj.

We also tried at Neelam restaurant, Viram Garden restaurant and  Toran Restaurant which was good.

 

2
Streetfood Vendor
10
Desi style Tea
3
Jalebi and Fafda
4
Dahi Bada
5
Dhokla Chat
6
Sev Puri
7
Dhokla Chat, Sev Puri and Dahi Bada
8
Streetfood – Dhokla and Patra
9
Thali at Viram Garden restaurant
1
Thali at Toran Restaurant

All pictures are from my Travel-mate Teena Kohli’s album who also accompanied me to Bhuj.

Happy Eating !!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. bloggeray says:

    Its awesome to know that you were in my town. And happier to know that you loved being a foodie here. Hope you took back warm memories.
    Nice post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Polomi says:

      I never had a Dhokla chat elsewhere and dat tasty dabeli too!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bloggeray says:

        Ha ha. Do you know how dabelis came into being?

        Like

      2. bloggeray says:

        They were first made in Mandvi, the coastal town in Kutch. There a particular shopkeeper (don’t remember the name) used to sell aloo masala with paav(bread). Later he changed the style to putting the aloo part inside the paav, pressing it inside the paav, and hence the name daabeli (the pressed one). 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Polomi says:

        Didnt know dat..thanks for d info!!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. bloggeray says:

        Little nugget. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. These photos make me hungry! I love to travel via food, and these photos make me feel like I’m there with you–beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Polomi says:

      Glad you came here!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

