Book Review-The Bestseller She Wrote

 

Title: -The BestSeller She Wrote – a combustible cocktail of love, betrayal and redemption.
Author: – Ravi Subramanian
Publisher: -Westland Ltd
Publication Year: – 2015
ISBN 13:- 978-93-85152-38-2
Binding: – Paperback
Number of pages: – 391
Price: – Rs 295
Genre : Suspense/Thrillers

Just like the cover page, the title too indicates that the of the story revolves around a writer. I only read the below summary of the book while checking the book online, but did not read the reviews as I did not want to know much stuff before I actually read it.

41OMsGXJHML._SX338_BO1,204,203,200_

Aditya Kapoor’s life is straight out of a modern man’s fantasy. His literary stardom is perfectly balanced by a loving wife and a spectacular career. With everything he touches turning to gold, Aditya is on a winning streak.

Shreya Kaushik is a student with a heart full of ambition. Young, beautiful, and reckless, Shreya speaks her mind and obsessively chases after what she wants. And what she wants is to be a bestselling author.

What happens when their worlds collide? Is it possible to love two people at the same time? Can real ambition come in the way of blind passion? Can trust once broken, be regained?

It is story of an established Indian author, an alumnus of IIM-Bangalore, happily married, and works with National  Bank as the Director of Branch Banking. What happens after  Shreya Kaushik, a young, confident, and beautiful student, also from IIM-B joins the same bank and the same team under Aditya ?? And yes she also aspires to become a best selling author like him.

What chemistry creates between the two ?
What happens to Aditya’s happy married life?
Does Shreya manages to become an author?
Will Aditya chose Shreya or his family at the end?

 

All these questions will be answered once you are done with you book. I finished the book in few hours as it has drama, love, romance, suspense, twists and turns. If I have to be honest, a perfect Bollywood story it comes out to be. I did not read any of Ravi Subramanian‘s books earlier so I had no anticipation of what kind of a read it would be for me.

I should give credit to Mr. Ravi for putting this piece gripping enough that I could finish this book so soon. These days I have not been able to read books much because of my some other interests. Over a year now I have been buying and collecting many books in my shelf but couldn’t finish any of them. Thanks to Ravi Subramanium for helping me break the reading blockage that I was going through.

Rating  ***1/2

If you enjoy drama and thrillers, you should try this work of Ravi Subramanium. I just checked the other books written by him and out of the below, I might just add “I bought the Monk’s Ferrari” to my shelf.

  • If God Was a Banker (2007)
  • I Bought the Monk’s Ferrari (2008)
  • Devil in Pinstripes (2010)
  • The Incredible Banker (2011)
  • The Bankster (2012)
  • Bankerupt (2013)
  • God is a Gamer (2014)
  • The Bestseller She Wrote (Oct 2015)

 

I am reviewing ‘The Bestseller She Wrote’ by Ravi Subramanian as a part of the biggest Book Review Program for Indian Bloggers. Participate now to get free books!

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    Like

  2. Neethu says:

    Sound like a good one..👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

