Ranjhaana : My Shortcut to Fantasies

I live in a fantasy world.

Day, night, at work, my home, when I am not doing something, when I am doing something. Fantasies are like my best friends 😛

In our country, Indian cinema remains the perfect source for fulfilling those fantasies. How instantly we get connected to every movie. You know this is very true because every girl still talks about her prince charming referring to him as “Raj” 😀

Welcome to India………

Welcome to Bollywood…………

The words “Banaras”, “Varanasi”, “Kashi” has been giving me goosebumps since quite a time now. I know I will make it soon there (it is in my year 2015-list of places to see) but whenever I actually want to take a trip to the ghats, watching Ranjhaana is one of the options I go with.

Banaras, aka Varanasi, a city in the north of India, Uttar pradesh, remains one of the most holy places of the country. The city has more than 80 ghats used for pujas and bathing. Taking a morning boat ride across the river ganges remains to be the popular visitors attraction.

Walking on the streets of Banaras, discovering the real india, exploring the holy cultures, taking a dip in the Ganges river, watching the Ganga Aarti, talking to the pandits is all that you should do here.

13apr_raanjhanaastill-05
Pic Source : Bolly Spice
raanjhanaa-dhanush-banaras
Pic Source : Bolly Spice

Abhay Deol My another favourite from this movie is Abhay Deol. Not taking away any credits from Dhanush, but he just happens to be my super crush. His amazing screen presence donning in those red and marron kurtas, charismatic leadership is good enough to drive the girls crazy including me.

Dream On !!!!!

Abhay-Deol-in-Raanjhanaa
Source : Google

This song by A R rahman, sung by Neeti Mohan and Rashid Ali is just perfect.

Source : Youtube





4 Comments Add yours

  1. Shikha04 says:

    Frankly speaking, I started enjoying the movie with the entry of Abhay Deol.

    Like

    1. polomim says:

      hehehe..he drives me crazy..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. polomim says:

    thank you so much dear…
    😉

    Like

  3. Neede says:

    Ha ha ha can relate to you completely and not to forget “Rahul naam toh suna hoga..” 😂😂
    My favourite from this movie was “Tum tak.. ” A nice post.. 👌👌👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

